An exceptional blog… and very close to my heart.

Opher's World

writing

Some people turn to politics. Some turn to religion. Some develop past-times or indulge in sport. Many resort to the TV or drink vast quantities of alcohol.

You either have a purpose in life or you find ways to fill in the time.

Creativity is a good way to use the seconds of a life. At the end of it you have produced something that did not exist before. You have produced beauty and enriched life. For many their creativity is appreciated by others and they have the warmth that comes of making other people happy. For others the self-fulfilment of producing something you have conceived and worked hard to produce is sufficient.

Some turn to art, dance, pottery, music or drama; I spend my life writing!

Right now I have started working on a book I wrote when I was a young stripling of 53. It was an anti-novel…

View original post 1,063 more words

